About Me

Hi My name is Arthur, I’m a Journey Carpenter by trade.  Currently I am semi-retired and do mostly Handyman jobs. I lived in Vancouver B.C. for over 30 years and was Born in New Westminster B.C.

I am married and have we have a blended family. We have 4 children and 8 grandchildren all that live in larger cities in B.C.

I moved to a small town in Northern B.C. called “McBride” It’s a rural village with a small population of under 600. I wanted a safe place to raise my Kids and to get away from the “rat race”.

Our Dog Cuddles

I was diagnosed with a blood disorder and have been trying to earn some extra money by working online. So I have started this Website “Training My Pets” where I provide valuable information on Dogs, Cats and other pets. I can always remember growing up that we had a dog and a cat in our home.

I believe that a pet should be part of the family and be loved and treated as another family member. It’s been over 45 years since we had our first pet dog that I can remember and her name was “cuddles” I have found a picture the looks like her and posted it here.

Our Cat Sheba

We also had a cat named “sheba” she was a black and white and I have found a picture that looks like her and posted it here. She was a great cat and would quite often bring a treat in for us of a mouse.

She was my Dad’s favorite and always wanted to curl up on your lap for snuggles. Our daughter had a french bull dog, He was a brave fellow and even got some stitches from a black bear who was trying to come into the yard. I called him “My Hero”.  I hope you find my articles helpful and informative. Thanks for visiting!

 

Here’s a photo of McBride B.C.

You can visit  http://www.mcbride.ca/  for more info and images.

Thanks for visiting my Site and hope it has helped you!

Household Improvements